Long-Term Care Commission Gets Moving

The new Commission on Long-Term Care has elected Bruce Chernof as its chairman and Mark Warshawsky as vice chairman. The commission has also scheduled its first meeting for June 27.

Chernof is the president and CEO of TheSCANFoundation.org. Warshawsky is a pension expert at Towers Watson.

The commission was created by the Jan. 1 deal to avert the fiscal cliff and was an attempt to address long-term care needs after the health law’s CLASS Act was eliminated. But it had not yet met or elected officers.

The other members, who were appointed earlier this year, are Javaid Anwar, Judith Brachman, Laphonza Butler, Henry Claypool, Judith Feder, Stephen Guillard, Julian Harris, Chris Jacobs, Neil Pruitt, Carol Raphael, Judith Stein, Grace-Marie Turner, and George Vradenburg. Bruce Greenstein, former Louisiana health secretary, was on the panel but resigned last month.

Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: